Document Type


Publication Date



Student news magazine published at Connecticut College.

Editors-in Chief: Donald Goldberg, Josh Lyons

Assistant Editors

  • Lawrence Strauss
  • Lisa Pines
  • Allie Lyons
  • Dave Rosenberg
  • Mitch Gogan
  • Kenny Goldstien
  • Bruce Liebman
  • Criss Gottlieb
  • Jeff Lupoff


  • John Ayers
  • Marie Richard
  • Chuck Doersom
  • Mark Spina
  • the late Jake Green
  • the distant Bob Landau
  • a few others here and there

THE SPARK is a non-profit organization, dedicated to presenting student opinion on any and every issue relevant to the students here at Connecticut College. Offices are located in the Chapel Basement.

These digital collections have been created from historical documents that reflect the sensibilities of creators in historical times and may contain opinions, language, images, or other content that modern readers may find offensive. The Lear Center and Connecticut College do not endorse the attitudes expressed therein. The Lear Center presents these documents as part of the historical record and recognizes the imperative not to alter it. In some cases, it may be possible to add notes or comments correcting verified errors, but these exceptions will not be applied in a way that changes the appearance of the authentic record.



The views expressed in this paper are solely those of the author.