Document Type


Publication Date

Fall 1981


Student political magazine of Connecticut College


  • Editor-in-Chief: Leslie Pedler
  • Assistant Editors: Esther George, Marjorie Morse
  • Faculty Advisor: Wayne Swanson
  • Publisher: Craig L. Lissner
  • Distribution Manager: William Field
  • Advertising Editor: Tom Sargent
  • Art Editor: Laura Killam
  • Artists: Tony Salvatore, Lisa Swanson
  • Layout Assistant: Andy Magioncalda
  • Staff Writers: Michael B. Bacon, Laurie Finklestein, Laurence Hirsch, Jan Kleinman, Norah Martin, Marilyn Sternlieb, Robyn Wilson, Lucy Nunez, Allison Ijams, Lisa Cracchiolo, Alice McKillop
  • Contributors: Leslie Pedler, Steve Marshall, Larry Kaplan, Seth Stone, Patrick Kennedy, Karen Kramer, Larry Kronick, Bill Butterly, Senator Christopher Dodd, Sue Rotatori
  • Typesetting by Sandra Taylor, and donated by Dr. and Mrs. Leo Gaulb

These digital collections have been created from historical documents that reflect the sensibilities of creators in historical times and may contain opinions, language, images, or other content that modern readers may find offensive. The Lear Center and Connecticut College do not endorse the attitudes expressed therein. The Lear Center presents these documents as part of the historical record and recognizes the imperative not to alter it. In some cases, it may be possible to add notes or comments correcting verified errors, but these exceptions will not be applied in a way that changes the appearance of the authentic record.



The views expressed in this paper are solely those of the author.